Inbee Park doing her bit for female golf

In the past, golf was a largely male preserve, but these days women are taking to the fairways and greens in their droves.

Reflecting this fact, there is now plenty of superb quality women’s golf clothing available. Here at LeSports we offer an impressive selection of garments and accessories, and should have everything you need.

A big hitter

One woman who’s doing her bit to further the sport for women is South Korea’s Inbee Park. According to an article in the Independent, the expert is the Tiger Woods of the women’s game. Recently, she showed her skills at the Ricoh Women’s British Open Championship at Muirfield, Scotland.

She was aiming to become the first player to win four consecutive majors in the same season. She had already taken the top spot in the Kraft Nabisco, LPGA Championship and US Women’s Open.

World number one

Unfortunately for Park, she didn’t succeed, but this didn’t seem to faze her. The 25-year-old remains the world number one and plans to have many successes in the future, the Scotsman reports. Talking after the event, she stated: “I might not have won this week, but I’ve learned a lot and know I’ve still got a lot of room to improve.”

She added: “I’m glad that the tournament is over after going through four rounds under such pressure. I’ve done something amazing this season by winning three in a row and I don’t even know if I can do that again. It might take a long time for that record to be beat. And, unless I win four majors in a row, I’ll always remember this moment. It’s something I’ve never experienced before and, though it’s tough to be the centre of everything and I feel exhausted, it’s been a great experience. I’ve never had this many people rooting for me. That has been the favourite part.”

Meanwhile, commenting on the UK weather, she added: “Mother Nature has to be on your side in the British Open. It didn’t happen for me this year – but I have a lot of more years to go.”

Feeling inspired?

If you’re feeling inspired by the achievements of professionals like Park, and by the rising profile of women’s golf more generally, now might be a great time to stock up on some new golf clothes. After all, when you’re out and about on the course, it’s important that you look and feel the part.

Luckily, getting your hands on the perfect garments and accessories is now easier than ever. By taking a look around our website, you should be able to find everything you want. From ladies’ golf waterproof jackets to ladies’ golf socks we sell it all.

Temperatures are falling

With autumn already upon us, it might be a good idea to stock up on some wintry clothes to protect you from the cold and damp over coming months. By making sure you’ve got suitable outfits on when you step onto the course, you should be able to enjoy golf in all seasons.

Leave a comment